Going to the career expo?

How can I make the most of my time there?

How do I work the room?

If you’re planning to attend one of the upcoming career expos then here are some useful hints and tips:

1) What do you want from the expo? Why are you there?
• Pens/freebies etc!?
Career Advice?
Course advice?
Help choosing options?
No idea?

2) Find out which exhibitors will be there and visit their website. You will gain so much more information if you know who they are and what they do.

3) Think about the questions you could ask:
• What are the entry requirements for this course/training?
• What can I do to improve my chances of getting into this job/career/course?
• What jobs are available after the course/training?
• Do you have open days?
• Costs involved?

4) Follow up after the expo by booking in an appointment with the Career Centre you can do this by calling 13 23 98, email or chat